Special Committees

Seminar/Workshop Committee:

  • Dr. Shyamali Dutta Baruah (Convenor)
  • Dr. Bijulee Barchetia
  • Dr. Gayatree Bora
  • Gautom Kumar Saikia
  • Bidyut Deori
  • Anjan Saikia.

Campus Maintenance Committee:

  • Jibon Gogoi (Convenor)
  • Minu Hazarika
  • Renu Barua
  • Bidyut Deori.

Website Management Committee:

  • Gautom Kumar Saikia (Co-ordinator, IQAC)
  • Bidyut Deori
  • Anjan Saikia

Apart from these, the college also has the following co- ordinating wings:

Grievance Redressel Cell :

Date of Establishment : 2nd June 2000.
The Grievance Redressel Cell was formed to meet the grievances of the student and the employees, if any.

Career Counselling and Guidance Cell:

Date of Establishment: 16th Dec 2001.
The Cell provides information and guidance to the students regarding employment and higher education.

Disaster Management Cell:

Date of establishment: 12th Feb 2004
This Cell was formed to give special counselling and training to the people to tackle Disaster effectively.

Entrepreneurship Development Cell:

Date of establishment: 5th March 2005
The College has an Entrepreneurship Development Cell for acquiring skills for self-employment. 3 students were deputed to Pijushah Godrej
Foundation, Mumbai for Training. Five Entrepreneurship Development Workshops have already been organized.